Saturday, February 10, 2018

Quantum Quartet | 1st Prize | Chamber Music, 4th Edition | ENKOR Int'l Music Competition


Category A
(the group members' average age is up to 18 years)

Quantum Quartet
Bruce Moe, Age 16, soprano saxophone
Ekdev Rajkitkul, Age 15, alto saxophone
Austin Dreyer, Age 16, tenor saxophone
Peyton Joffre, Age 15, bari saxophone

Score: 91.70

Formed in the summer of 2016 in Carrollton, Texas, the Quantum Quartet consists of Bruce Moe, Ekdev Rajkitkul, Austin Dreyer, and Peyton Joffre. Members of the group have received many honors, including Texas All-State Band placement, selection to participate in the 2016 North American Saxophone Alliance High School Saxophone Ensemble, various top finishes in the Houston Underground Saxophone Competition (Junior Division, High School Division, and Solo Division), and more. Quantum Quartet are members of the award winning Hebron High School Band.

Ciudades: Sarajevo, Guillermo Lago, 4:04

Introduction et Variations sur une Ronde Populaire - Gabriel Pierné - 8:10