Sunday, February 17, 2019

Quantum Quartet | 2nd Prize | Chamber Music | 5th Edition | ENKOR Int'l Music Competition

Quantum Quartet
Bruce Moe, Soprano Saxophone
Ekdev Rajkitkul, Alto Saxophone
Austin Dreyer, Tenor Saxophone
Peyton Joffre, Baritone Saxophone

Formed in the summer of 2016 in Carrollton, Texas, the Quantum Quartet consists of Bruce Moe, Ekdev Rajkitkul, Austin Dreyer, and Peyton Joffre. Members of the group have received many honors, including first prize in the 4th Edition of the ENKOR International Music Chamber Music Competition, selection to participate in the 2016 North American Saxophone Alliance High School Saxophone Ensemble, 2nd place at 5th Annual Coltman Chamber Music Competition, various top finishes in the Houston Underground Saxophone Competition (Junior Division and High School Division), Texas All-State Band placement, and more. Quantum Quartet are members of the award winning Hebron High School Band.

Speed Metal Organum Blues, Gregory Wanamaker, 1:03

In memoriam II. Adieu, Joel Love, 5:50

Songs for the Coming Day VIII. The soul is her for its own joy, David Maslanka, 7:02