Monday, February 10, 2020

Quantum Quartet | 1st Prize | Chamber Music | 6th Edition | ENKOR Int'l Music Competition

Quantum Quartet
Bruce Moe, soprano saxophone
Ekdev Rajkitkul, alto saxophone
Austin Dreyer, tenor saxophone
Peyton Joffre, baritone saxophone
Score: 95.78

Formed in the summer of 2016 in Carrollton, Texas, the Quantum Quartet consists of Bruce Moe, Ekdev Rajkitkul, Austin Dreyer, and Peyton Joffre. Members of the group have received many honors, including Silver Medal in the 46th Annual Fischoff Competition, 1st prize in the 4th Edition of the ENKOR International Music Chamber Music Competition, 1st place at 6th Annual Coltman Chamber Music Competition, 1st place at 11th annual Houston Underground Quartet Competition, 3rd Place in the 2018-2019 season of The American Prize, various other top finishes in the Houston Underground Saxophone Competition (Junior Division and High School Division), Texas All-State Band placement, and more. In addition to their competitive success, they have also had the privilege of being showcased in Lincoln Center’s Alice Tully Hall. Quantum Quartet attend Hebron High School.

Capriccio from Op. 81, Felix Mendelssohn, 5:34

Recitation Book V. Fanfare:Variations on ""Durch Adams Fall"", David Maslanka, 9:31